如何打印 DTF(直接打印到胶片)——分步过程

直接胶片打印(DTF)是一项新技术,允许用户将设计打印到特殊胶片上。然后使用粘合剂将这些薄膜转移到所选的服装上,并且可以像丝网印刷一样持久。与大多数热转印工艺类似,高质量的打印机和热压机对于最大化该工艺是必要的。这是它的工作步骤。

打印在胶片上

请勿使用普通纸张,而应使用 PET 薄膜。首先,将整个图像打印在 PET 薄膜上,底部为白色。然后,您可以设置所需的颜色并将图像打印在白色层上。注意,胶片上的图像必须是倒置的。

撒上粉

这一步是将热熔粉倒在薄膜上。打印湿图像时,应确保所有功率均匀分布到表面。撒粉的普通方法是将粉末从上到下倒在薄膜的中心,形成约 1 英寸的堆。将薄膜和粉末一起拿起,稍微向内弯曲,使其形成一个轻微的 U 形,凹面朝向自己。最后轻轻摇动胶片,使粉末均匀地沾在胶片上。

将粉末融化

从字面上看,力量在这一步中被融化。条条大路通罗马。通常,人们将带有粉末的薄膜在固化炉中加热。但如果没有固化炉,如何完成这一步呢?您可以将薄膜放入热压机中,使热压机的顶部非常靠近薄膜但不接触它。条件是薄膜与热压顶板之间有4~7mm的间隙。为了确保薄膜不会被完全覆盖,您可以使用金属线固定压机顶部。为了获得最佳效果,您可以根据制造商的要求熔化粉末。加热过程一般持续2至5分钟,温度在160至170摄氏度左右。

预压织物

预压是指在转印图像之前对织物进行预压。在热压机中按压织物2至5秒的目的是对织物进行除湿。

传播热量

将带有图像和熔化粉末的 PET 薄膜放置在织物上,这是 DTF 印花的核心步骤。此步骤的目的是使薄膜与织物之间获得牢固的附着力,也称为固化。在 160 至 170 摄氏度的温度范围内持续约 15 至 20 秒,薄膜即可牢固地附着在织物上。

冷剥

更重要的是,在撕下薄膜之前,您需要确保其冷却至室温。与酰胺类似,热熔粉充当粘合剂,使油墨与织物纤维牢固粘附。薄膜冷却后,必须将其从织物上剥离,将所需的设计留在织物上。 

后压

这是一种替代方案,但您可以获得最佳结果,例如耐洗和耐摩擦牢度。在此步骤中,将带有转移设计的最终织物在热压机中压制约 10 至 15 秒。

DTF(直接拍成电影)实际上解决了其他纺织品印花工艺中常见的所有问题,特别是在选择要印花的织物时。因此,总体印刷成本降低,从而提供更高的利润率。 DTF是纺织品印花的不错选择!

在这里您可以查看DTF的一些应用

还有问题吗?

我们随时为您提供帮助。每周 7 天、每天 24 小时。

需要额外帮助吗?

只需写下一些详细信息,我们的客户成功英雄就会立即回复您!

联系方式

与我们的专家交谈

成为第一个了解我们神奇产品的人!

发现打印差异。

How to Print DTF(Direct to Film) – Step By Step Process

Direct to Film printing, or DTF, is a new technology that allows users to print designs onto special films. These films are then transferred onto a garment of choice using an adhesive and can last as long as silkscreen prints. Similar to most heat transfer processes, a quality printer and heat press are necessary for maximizing this process. Here are its working steps.

Print on Film

You should not use the common paper but the PET film. To begin with, you print the whole image on the PET film, with white as the bottom. Then, you can set the color you want and print the image on the white layer. Be careful, the image on the film must be the inverted.

Spread the Powder

This step is to pour the hot melt powder onto the the film. When printing wet images, you should make ensure all the power that are distributed into the surface evenly. The ordinary way to spread the powder is to pour the powder at the center of the film from top to bottom such that it forms an approximately 1 inch pile. Picking up the film together with the powder and slightly bend it inwards such that it forms a slight U with the concave surface towards yourself. Finally, you shake the film sightly to make the powder spotted on the film evenly.

Melt the Powder

Literally, power is melted in this step. All roads lead to Rome. Generally, people heat the film with powder in the curing oven. But how to finish this step without a curing ovem? You can put the film in the heat press, making the top of the press very close to the film but not touching it. On the condition that there is 4 to 7 mm gap between the film and heat press top plate. To make sure the film that won’t be fully covered, you can use a metal wire to fasten the press top. To get the optimum effects, you can melt the powder according to the request of the manufacturers. The heating process is generally lasted for 2 to 5 minutes with the temperature around 160 to 170 degree Celsius.

Pre-press the Fabric

Pre-press means that pre-press the fabric before transfering the image. The purpose of pressing the texture for 2 to 5 seconds in the heat press is to dehumidify of the fabric.

Heat Transfer

This is the core step of DTF printing that the PET film with the image and the melted powder is placed on the fabric. This purpose of this step is to get a strong adhesion between the film and the fabric, which also called curing. With a temperature range of 160 to 170 degree Celsius for about 15 to 20secomds, the film is now firmly attached to the fabric.

Cold Peel

More importantly, before you pull the film off you need to make sure it gets cooled down to room temperature. Similar to amides, hot melt powder acts as a binder that makes the ink in the firm adhesion with fibres of the fabric. Once the film is cooled, it must be peeled off the fabric, leaving the required design over the fabric. 

Post-pressing

It is an alternative, but you can get optimum results like wash and rub fastness. In this step, the final fabric with the transferred design is pressed in the heat press for around 10 to 15 seconds.

DTF(direct to film)  practically solves all problems that are commonly encountered in other textile printing processes especially when it comes to choosing the fabric to print on. Therefore overall cost of printing is brought down hence offering a higher profit margin. DTF is a good choice for textile printing!

Here You Can Chek Some Applications of DTF

Still have a question?

We’re here to help. 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Address
Dongguan,
Guangdong, CN 523000

Work Hours
Monday to Friday: 7AM - 7PM
Weekend: 10AM - 5PM

Need Extra Help?

Just write down some details and our customer success heroes will get back to you in a jiffy!

Contact Info

Talk to Our Expert

Be The First to Learn About Our Amazing Product

Print Your Colorful Life!