热升华印刷与热转印乙烯基 (HTV)

热升华与热转印乙烯基 (HTV),您知道它们之间的区别吗?如果您阅读这篇文章,您可能会认为您需要帮助做出决定,热转印塑料或热升华印刷是否最适合您,或者至少了解两种装饰方法之间的差异。无论如何,我们都为您感到高兴!服装定制的潜力以及定制市场的经济可能性是巨大的。实际上,将您对服装装饰的热情转变为全职任务从未如此简单。

在今天的博客文章中,我们将根据启动成本、设计质量和坚固性以及每种装饰方法的限制来回顾热转印塑料 (HTV) 和热升华打印之间的区别。

什么是传热乙烯基 (HTV)?

热转印塑料是一种特殊的塑料,专门用于装饰和个性化。这种塑料产品具有多种用途,例如汽车罩、商店招牌、T 恤以及空婴儿服装。

目前,用于汽车罩和 T 恤的乙烯基材料并不相同。用于服装定制的塑料是一种独特的聚氨酯,用途广泛、触感柔软且非常有弹性。使用乙烯基切割机,可以减少设计,并用热压机或卷发器将其放在毛巾上。熨烫乙烯基不仅适合 T 恤,而且在连体衣、围兜、手提包、鞋子甚至木材上也能很好地发挥作用。

什么是热升华印刷?

与 HTV 不同,热升华打印是一种利用热力将染料/墨水转移到物品上的化学过程。当将高品质的动态照片转移到物品上时,这种装饰技术是最好的,而不会使聚酯上的原始图像分辨率下降。

不要让花哨的定义吓到你。热升华过程非常简单,只需将您的设计发布在特殊的热升华纸上,并将布局热压到一件衣服上即可。

热升华的真正工艺过程是一种化学过程,其中强物质不经过液态阶段而变成气体。这使得全彩艺术品能够注入聚酯和聚合物涂层基底;也称为数字热升华。

 

热转印乙烯基 (HTV) 与热升华印刷,有什么区别?

对于任何想要创办一家全面的 T 恤公司或希望以个性化儿童服装作为副业的人来说,这些设计方法中的每一种都非常棒。然而,开始使用这些方法创建自己的定制服装公司需要多少费用?

1. 启动成本

要开始热转印塑料装饰,您肯定需要热转印乙烯基 (HTV)、热压机、乙烯基切割机、空 T 恤或各种其他服装、除草工具、款式。现在,这是使用热压塑料定制服装所需的相当简短的工具清单。该列表中最重要的两项财务投资是热压机和塑料切割机。

热压设备的范围在 $150–$260 之间,是值得信赖的压机。好的乙烯基切割设备可以在 $199 – $300 之间变化。我们建议从 Silhouette、Cricut Maker 或 Cameo 还原机开始。

塑料可以成卷或特定的片材形式购买,空衣服同样可以单独或批发购买。

2.热转印设备需求

热转印塑料 (HTV)。
温暖出版社。
塑料切割机。
太空服装。
与热转印乙烯基相比,热升华印刷的启动性能稍高,但根据结果可能是更好的选择。

要开始热升华印刷,您肯定需要热升华打印机、热升华纸、热压机以及空白服装,我们的设计师肯定会转移到这些地方。优质热升华打印机的型号范围为 $500 – $1500。这无疑将是您最大的财务投资。我们名单上的以下昂贵设备是热压设备。我们已经在 HTV 启动费用中涵盖了价格范围。

接下来,我们需要一张热升华纸。这种特殊转印纸的价格在$10-$19之间,约100张。当然还有我们的空衣服。

3.热升华打印设备要求。

热升华打印机。
热升华纸。
温暖出版社。
空白服装。

质量和耐用性

您可能已经准备好仅根据初创海岸线来深入研究 HTV,但在您决定装饰技术之前,让我们考虑每种方法的质量和寿命。

从消费者收到 T 恤到第十次清洗后,最终产品应该看起来非常棒。

热转移乙烯基肯定会在您的物品顶部添加一层这种塑料产品。尽管这种塑料材料经过特别制作,触感柔软,但您将能够真正感受到设计的边缘。带有 HTV 的服装;如果得到适当的保养和清洁;会持续很长时间。然而,如果处理得当,随着时间的推移,塑料将开始破裂、剥落或接触。

与 HTV 不同,数字热升华印花过程实际上是将墨水直接安装到纺织品中。衣服的顶部没有边缘或额外的塑料层。考虑到墨水已经嵌入织物中,设计基本上不可能随着时间和各种洗涤周期而褪色或断裂。

 

设计和产品限制

我们理解当我们在这篇博文中越来越接近时您需要感到多么兴奋。但在您购买 $1500 热升华打印机之前,让我们先了解一下每种设计技术的限制。

从材质连体衣到陶瓷杯再到木板,传热乙烯基几乎可以放置在任何类型的表面区域。有一个大型空白产品库,您可以使用 HTV 进行修饰。

使用 HTV 装饰时的缺点:您受到设计中使用的各种色调的限制。您可能需要在乙烯基切割机上针对设计的不同部分进行多项工作。这也意味着您需要将私人颜色热压到您的产品上。小心不要脱落衣服的表面区域。

风格仅限于纯色块或某种风格的轮廓。这表明没有使用该技术进行图像实际传输。

还有其他技术利用热转印纸在表面区域获得逼真的转印效果,但我们将在另一篇博客文章中介绍热转印纸与热升华打印。

尽管热升华印刷目前可能出现,但这种设计技术也有其缺陷。热升华打印的启动价格不仅昂贵,而且您可以装饰的材料类型也受到限制。

为了实现优质的照片级真实感转印,您需要在您要装饰的产品/物品上放置 100% 聚酯纤维服装或聚酯覆盖物。

这表明 100% 棉质 T 恤和涤纶含量较低的服装不可能用完。可以使用涤棉混合物,但肯定会给您的设计带来复古/复古的感觉。升华还受到个性化服装颜色的限制。

 

以下是我们列出的热转印乙烯基 (HTV) 与热升华印刷的优点和缺点。

(1). HTV 优点:

启动价格低。
减少学习曲线。
可供开发的大型产品库。

(2).HTV缺点:

缺乏高质量和弹性尺度。
随着时间的推移,布局可能会变得很重。
仅限于强烈的色块设计。

(3).热升华优点。

一流的逼真布局传输。
设计不会逐渐褪色或分裂。
减少学习曲线。

(4).热升华缺点。

最小至 100% 涤纶服装或涤棉混纺。
启动价格昂贵。
受服装颜色限制。
热转印塑料 (HTV) 和纺织品热升华印花都是增强服装品质的绝佳方法,但最终,您选择的技术取决于您。我们希望这篇文章的帮助能够回答一些问题,并帮助您走上正确的道路,开始您自己的 T 恤和服装装饰服务。

评价这篇文章

留下评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

与我们的专家交谈

成为第一个了解我们神奇产品的人!

发现打印差异。

Sublimation Printing vs Heat Transfer Vinyl (HTV)

Sublimation vs heat transfer vinyl (HTV), do you know the difference between them? If you read this post, it’s probably secure to think you need to assist in making a decision if heat transfer plastic or sublimation printing is best for you or a minimum of understanding the difference between the two methods of decor. In any case, we are delighted for you! The potential for garment customization as well as economic possibilities in the customization market is substantial. It has actually never been this very easy to transform your passion for clothing decoration right into a full-time task.

In today’s blog post, we will certainly review the difference between Warmth Transfer Plastic (HTV) as well as Sublimation Printing based on start-up cost, design quality & sturdiness, and also the restrictions of each decor method.

What is Heat Transfer Vinyl (HTV)?

Heat transfer plastic is a special kind of plastic made use of particularly for decoration and personalization. This plastic-based product is utilized in a range of various applications such as automobile covers, shop signs, tees as well as empty baby garments.

Currently, the vinyl made use of for car covers and t-shirts is not the same. The plastic utilized for clothing customization is a unique polyurethane that is versatile, soft to the touch, and very resilient. Using a vinyl cutter, a design can be reduced as well as put on a towel item with a heat press or curling iron. Iron-on vinyl is not just great for tees yet will certainly function well on onesies, bibs, tote bags, shoes, and also even wood.

What is Sublimation Printing?

Unlike HTV, dye sublimation printing is a chemical process of transferring dye/ink onto an item using warm. This technique of decor is best when transferring top-quality dynamic photos onto items or items without shedding the original image resolution on polyester.

Don’t allow the fancy definition to scare you. The sublimation process is as simple as publishing your design on special sublimation paper and also heat pressing the layout onto an article of garments.

The real technological process of dye-sublimation is a chemical process where a strong become a gas without undergoing a liquid stage. This permits full-color artwork to instill with the polyester and polymer-coated substratum; also referred to as digital sublimation.

 

Heat Transfer Vinyl (HTV) vs Sublimation Printing, What’s the Difference?

Each of these design approaches is terrific for any person starting a full-on tee shirt company or wishes to individualize kids’ clothes as a side hustle. Yet, what is the expense to start creating your very own tailored garments firm with each of these approaches?

1. Start-Up Cost

To start with warm transfer plastic decoration you will certainly need a warm transfer vinyl (HTV), a warm press machine, vinyl cutter maker, empty tee shirts, or various other clothing, weeding tools, style. Now, that’s a rather short list of tools required for garment customization with warm press plastic. The two most significant financial investments on this listing are the warm press and also a plastic cutter.

Warm press devices vary between $150– $260 for a trusted press. And good vinyl cutter equipment can vary between $199– $300. We recommend starting with a Silhouette, Cricut Maker, or Cameo reducing maker.

The plastic can be purchased in rolls or specific sheets and empty garments can likewise be acquired independently or wholesale.

2.Heat Transfer Vinyl Equipment Demands

Warm Transfer Plastic (HTV).
Warmth Press.
Plastic Cutter.
Space Apparel.
Sublimation printing has a bit higher start-up shore when compared to heat transfer vinyl, but maybe a better option based upon results.

To start with sublimation printing you will certainly require a sublimation printer, sublimation paper, warm press maker as well as blank garments where our designers will certainly be transferred. A top-quality sublimation printer can vary between $500– $1500. This will certainly be your biggest financial investment. The following pricey piece of equipment on our list is the heat press equipment. We already covered the price range in our HTV start-up expense.

Next, we need a sublimation paper. The price for this special transfer paper ranges between $10– $19 for about 100 sheets. And also certainly our empty garments.

3.Sublimation Printing Devices Requirements.

Sublimation Printer.
Sublimation Paper.
Warmth Press.
Blank Garments.

Quality & Durability

You may be all set to delve into HTV based upon just the start-up coastline alone, but prior to you decide on a decor technique let us consider the quality and longevity of each method.

The final product ought to look fantastic from when your consumer receives their tee to the 10th time after it is cleaned.

Warm transfer vinyl will certainly add a layer of this plastic product on top of your item. Despite the fact that this plastic material has been particularly made to be soft to the touch you will be able to literally feel the edges of your design. Apparel with HTV; if appropriately cared for as well as cleaned appropriately; will last a very long time. Yet, otherwise taken care of appropriately the plastic will begin to fracture, peel or encounter over time.

Unlike HTV, the process of digital sublimation printing actually installs the ink right into the textile. There are no edges or an extra layer of plastic sitting on top of the garment. Considering that the ink has embedded itself right into the fabric it is basically impossible for the design to fade or fracture with time and various wash cycles.

 

Design & Product Limitations

We understand how excited you need to be as we get closer throughout this blog post. But before you go off and also buy a $1500 sublimation printer let’s go over the restrictions of each of these design techniques.

From material onesies to ceramic cups to wood slabs warmth transfer vinyl can be positioned on nearly any type of surface area. There is a large library of blank products you can embellish making use of HTV.

The drawback when decorating with HTV: you are limited by the variety of shades made use of on your design. You may require to make multiple works on your vinyl cutter for different parts of your design. This likewise implies you will need to warm press private shades onto your item. Careful you do not shed the surface area of your garment.

Style is restricted to solid blocks of colors or silhouettes of a style. This indicates no image practical transfers utilizing this technique.

There are other techniques utilizing heat transfer paper to obtain a photo-realistic transfer onto a surface area, yet we will cover Warmth Transfer Paper vs Sublimation Printing in a different blog post.

As fantastic as sublimation printing could appear right around currently, this design technique likewise has its pitfalls. Not just is the start-up price for sublimation printing costly you are limited on the type of material you can embellish.

For a premium photo-realist transfer, it is called for that you have 100% polyester garments or a polyester covering be put on the product/item you will certainly be decorating.

This indicates 100% cotton t-shirts and garments with a lower portion of polyester run out of the question. Polyester-Cotton mixes can be utilized however will certainly cause a retro/vintage want to your design. Sublimation is additionally limited by the shade of apparel being individualized.

 

Here is our listing of the Benefits and drawbacks of Heat Transfer Vinyl (HTV) vs Sublimation Printing.

(1). HTV Pros:

Low start-up price.
Reduced learning curve.
Big library of products to develop on.

(2).HTV Cons:

Short on the high quality as well as resilience scale.
The layout may come to be heavy the garment in time.
Limited to strong blocks of color design.

(3).Sublimation Pros.

Top-notch photo-realistic layout transfers.
The design will not discolor or split gradually.
Reduced learning curve.

(4).Sublimation Cons.

Minimal to 100% polyester garments or Polyester-Cotton Blends.
Pricey start-up price.
Restricted by the garment color.
Both heat transfer plastic (HTV), as well as textile sublimation printing, are fantastic means to enhance garments but ultimately, the technique you select depends on you. We wish this post assistance answers a few inquiries as well as obtain you on the right track to starting your extremely own tee as well as garment decor service.

Leave a Reply

Address
Dongguan,
Guangdong, CN 523000

Work Hours
Monday to Friday: 7AM - 7PM
Weekend: 10AM - 5PM

Talk to Our Expert

Be The First to Learn About Our Amazing Product

Print Your Colorful Life!