什么是DTG预处理?

DTG 打印在纹理市场中应用广泛,对于新手来说很容易开始一次性打印业务。整个打印过程简单,只需一个人几分钟就可以打印出服装,是一种相当高效、便捷的低成本打印。您可能会问为什么不使用丝网印刷呢?丝网印刷涉及很多设置和故障。为了克服创建丝网然后在印刷机上安装这些丝网的成本,丝网印刷商需要大规模生产才能使工作盈利。与丝网印刷不同,DTG印刷很容易完成一些小批量的订单。您知道在DTG数码印花中,我们有一个特殊的步骤吗?即在印花前,将预处理液喷洒到服装材料上。这个概念很容易理解。例如,干式墙在涂漆之前要涂底漆,因为底漆可以让彩色油漆留在干式墙的顶部而不是浸入。如果油漆浸入干式墙,则所选的颜色将会模糊。

这同样适用于 DTG 衬衫的预处理。预处理使白色墨水粘附并停留在衬衫上。如果白色墨水浸入衬衫中,它就不是白色的,而是灰色的,并且无法为 CMYK 墨水打印提供光滑的表面,从而导致衬衫看起来非常糟糕,无法出售。

我们先来了解一下这种预处理液的成分。预处理液是一种透明或乳白色的液体,与水混合即可使用,也有的不需要。由于其分子量小,很容易进入纤维内部,能对纤维表面和内部进行均匀改性,并通过物理作用吸附在纤维上。它可以防止墨水和颜料分子渗透到织物中,使颜色粘附在固化层的表面。然后颜色看起来真的很鲜艳。

如何使用正确的 DTG 预处理?

对于新的 DTG 用户来说,对于是使用光预处理还是暗预处理感到困惑是很常见的。搭配浅粉色衬衫,你会用浅色预处理,对吗?在大多数情况下不会,但这也取决于您要打印的图像的颜色。

有一个非常简单的规则需要记住:如果您要打印任何白色墨水,则无论衬衫的颜色是什么,都必须使用深色预处理。在某种程度上,它应该被称为“白墨水”预处理,但它会与白衬衫混淆。让我们看看何时、为何以及如何使用浅色和深色预处理。

通过对白衬衫进行轻度预处理,您将看到与不进行预处理相比的巨大差异。颜色会更加鲜艳,深色会更加扎实和丰富。您还会注意到更高质量的细节并且没有模糊的图案。预处理还可在热压时充当粘合剂并提高可洗性。

浅色服装预处理适用于白色 T 恤或白色材料。让我们首先了解一些有关使用 DTG 打印机在白衬衫上进行打印的历史和了解。您可能还不知道,您实际上并不需要对白衬衫进行预处理。无需预处理,您仍然可以获得相对完美的印刷品,有些公司甚至以此作为卖点。任何机器都可以完成这个。然而,您应该看到两件衬衫之间的区别,一件经过预处理,另一件没有经过预处理。您将了解预处理的重要性。

何时使用暗预处理?

请注意:因素不是衬衫的颜色,而是您正在打印的图形的颜色。

现在您应该非常清楚,每当您打印白色墨水时,都会使用深色预处理。暗预处理与光预处理的公式不同,并且执行更多任务。深色预处理的首要任务是创建一个可以打印白色墨水的表面。如果不进行预处理,白色墨水会吸收到织物中,就像将牛奶倒在 T 恤上一样。打印时,白色墨水落在衬衫上,并在与预处理剂接触时开始胶凝。这可以防止墨水保持湿润并形成水坑,从而为彩色墨水提供打印表面,并且不会渗色或混合。

总之,浅色预处理实际上仅适用于白色服装,深色预处理适用于打印白色墨水的任何时候,无论服装颜色如何。我想说的最后一点是始终使用与您所使用的墨水品牌相匹配的预处理品牌。这是保证优质印刷品和良好洗涤效果的唯一方法。从打印机制造商处购买墨水和预处理剂也将保证该产品是真正的 100% 品牌配方。这对于打印机和产品的使用寿命非常重要。看完这篇文章,您对DTG预处理有了解了吗?

评价这篇文章

留下评论

小时
分钟
秒数
赶紧参加我们的春季大清仓促销吧!

买多点 免费获得更多

购买任意Sublistar DTF机器,即可免费获得价值$300的DTF Supplies捆绑包,其中包括100m DTF胶片、5kg DTF粉末、1套DTF墨水和A RIP软件。 点击 了解更多。

What’s the DTG pretreatment?

DTG printing is common widely used in the texture market, and it is easy for the green hand to start a one-off printing business. The whole printing process is simple, and only one person can print the garments in a few minutes, which is quite efficient and convenient low-cost printing. You may ask why not use the screen printing? Screen printing has a lot of setup and breakdown involved. To overcome the cost of creating screens and then setting up those screens on the press, screen printers need to mass production to make the job profitable. Different from screen printing, DTG printing is easy to finish some small quantities orders. Do you know that in DTG digital printing, we have a special step? That is, before printing, Spray the pretreatment liquid onto the garment material. The concept is easy to understand. For example, drywall is primed with primer before painting because the primer allows the colored paint to stay on top of the drywall and not soak in. If the paint soaks into the drywall, the color selected will be blurring.

The same applies to the pretreatment of the DTG shirt. The pretreatment allows the white ink to adhere to and sit on top of the shirt. If the white ink soaked into the shirt, it wouldn’t be white – more of a grey, and not give a smooth surface for the CMYK inks to print on, resulting in a really bad looking, unsellable shirt.

Let’s get to know the component of this pre-treatment liquid first. The pre-treatment liquid is a kind of transparent or milky liquid, mixed with water to use, while some not needed. Due to its small molecular weight, it is easy to enter into the fiber, and it can modify the surface and the interior of the fiber uniformly and adsorb on the fiber through physical action. It can prevent ink and Pigment Molecules from penetrating into the fabric, leaving the color to cling to the surface of the cured layer. And then the colors look really vibrant.

How to use the Right DTG Pretreatment?

It’s very common for new DTG users to be confused about whether to use light pretreatment or dark pretreatment. With a light pink shirt, you would us light pretreat, right? In most cases no – but it does also depend on the color of the image you are printing.

There is a very simple rule to remember: If you are printing any white ink you have to use dark pretreatment no matter the color of the shirt. In a way it should be called “White Ink” pretreatment but then it would get confused with white shirts. Let’s take a look at when, why, and how to use Light and Dark pretreatment.

By pretreating a white shirt with light pretreat you will see a giant difference compared to no pretreatment. The colors will be much more vibrant and darker colors more solid and rich. You will also notice a higher quality of detail and no blurring pattern. The pretreatment will also act as a bonding agent when heat pressed and increase the washability.

Light garment pretreatment is on white t-shirts or white material. Let’s begin with some history and understanding about printing on white shirts using DTG printers. Something you may not already know is that you do not really need to pretreat a white shirt. You will still get a relatively perfect print without pretreatment and some companies even use this as a selling point. Any machine can finish this. However, you should see the difference between the two shirts, which one is pretreated and the other is not. And you will get to know the importance of pretreatment.

When to use dark pretreatment?

Take notice: The factor is not the color of the shirt but the colors in the graphic you are printing.

By now you should be very clear that Dark Pretreatment is used whenever you are printing white ink. Dark pretreatment is a different formula than light and performs a few more tasks. The first job of dark pretreat is to create a surface that white ink can be printed onto. Without pretreat, white ink would absorb into the fabric, as pouring milk onto a t-shirt and that would be similar. When printed the white ink lands onto the shirt and starts to gel up when in contact with the pretreatment. This stops the ink from staying wet and forming puddles giving the color ink a surface to print on and not bleed or mix.

In summary, light pretreat is really only for white garments and dark pretreat is for any time you print white ink regardless of garment color. One last point I would like to make is always using the brand of pretreatment that matches the brand of ink you are using. This is the only way to guarantee quality prints and good wash results. Purchasing inks and pretreatments from the manufacturer of your printer will also guarantee that the product is a 100% real branded formula. This will become very important to the longevity of your printer and your product. After reading the article, have you had an inkling of the DTG pretreatment?

Leave a Reply

Address
Dongguan,
Guangdong, CN 523000

Work Hours
Monday to Friday: 7AM - 7PM
Weekend: 10AM - 5PM

Talk to Our Expert

Be The First to Learn About Our Amazing Product

Print Your Colorful Life!